Skip to main content

When to Contact Support for Account Changes

This article contains examples of when to contact Support for account change requests.

Some account changes require you to contact Support directly — specifically, anything that affects your billing. Review the examples below to know when to reach out.

Suspending a tracker

If you won't be using a device, we recommend placing the device in Suspend mode. The device will stop tracking, but will retain all of its tracking data for you to access in your account. Also, the device will remain active on the cellular networks so that it can be unsuspended in the future. Trackers in Suspend mode bill at $5 per month. You can unsuspend at any time, free of charge.
​

Unsuspending a tracker

Need a suspended tracker up and running again? We will get the device tracking again for you. It's a good time to update the Vehicle's Odometer in the Vehicle Admin page, as the odometer doesn't update when a tracker is suspended.

Cancelling a tracker

Cancelling or deleting a tracker from your account. After a device is deleted, it will be deactivated from the cell phone network. If you decide at a later date that you wish to reactivate the device and use it again, there is a $45 re-activation fee. Older trackers

cannot be reactivated as the cellular carriers won't allow it. If you plan on reusing a tracker or need to keep the tracking history, Suspend is your best option.

Important: When a device is canceled, it will be deleted from your account, and all of its tracking history will be erased. This tracking history cannot be recovered. We recommend downloading any reports you may need of the device's tracking history for your records before requesting a cancellation.

Adding a tracker

Need more trackers? Be sure to note if you need any extra cables or adapters included with your order. We will email you an order form to review and select your shipping preference.

Did this answer your question?