The ability to view, edit, and create additional people is limited to Admin roles only. We recommend creating individual logins for each person in your organization who needs access rather than sharing logins. There is no limit to the number of users you can add. People Admin has combined the two previous admin pages, Users and Drivers, into one place.
Creating
Navigate to Admin-> People
In the top right-hand corner, select Add Person
If you are creating a 'user' or 'user + driver':
Fill in the person's full name, job title, and email address.
Leave the 'Send Welcome Email' checkbox checked. ClearPathGPS will automatically send a welcome email to the new person with instructions on how to set up their own password and login.
If you are creating a 'driver':
Fill in the person's full name and job title. Optionally, fill in the person's email address.
Select Save.
Editing
Navigate to Admin-> People.
Select the person you want to edit by clicking their name.
On the personal details tab, you can now edit or add the following:
Full name of the user
Job title
Employee ID
Control whether the user is active or inactive
The person's address
Mobile and office phone numbers
Change the person's login email or login phone number
On the Access/Permissions tab is where you can edit the following:
User role (i.e. Admin, Manager, Basic User, etc.)
Time Zone
Login email/phone number
Person's password (as well as the ability to send a password reset email)
Whether they are a driver or not
Access to dashcam media
Ability to be a 'vehicle inspector'
Ability to restrict access to a group of assets
Note: For a detailed explanation of the different roles that control a person's access to different areas of the platform (maps, reports, admin pages, etc.) please see the section at the bottom of this page.
Once you have made any necessary changes, be sure to click the Save button in the top right-hand corner or the Cancel button if you wish to revert any changes made.
Deleting
Navigate to Admin-> People.
To delete a person, click the three dots on the right-hand side of the person's row.
Select Delete Person.
Note: Alternatively, you can temporarily disable a person's access by clicking the toggle in the 'Active' column.
Roles and Permissions
Here are the different roles you can assign to a person:
Admin
Can access all pages, including administration pages. Full access to all of the portal's features and capabilities. This permission level is required to add/delete new users.
User
Can view and use the Map and Report pages. Can view the Vehicle and Geozone Admin pages, but cannot make any changes. If a user wishes to update an odometer or create a Geozone, for example, they will need to be upgraded to a Manager or Admin.
Manager
Can access Map and Report pages, as well as all of the Administration pages except the people admin page. Meaning they cannot change their own or other users' permissions, but can edit vehicles, geozones, and everything else.
User Group Map Only (Pro account option)
(Pro account option)- The user can only see the group map and select different groups to view. Cannot select a Vehicle Details to view a specific route that a vehicle took.
User Map Only (Pro account option)
The user can only see the group map but has access to select a vehicle and look at the route it has taken.
Here are the different permissions you can assign to a person:
Driver - When enabled, this user will be able to be assigned to Vehicles and will be allowed to inspect the Vehicle they are assigned to if they have Mobile App Access.
Dashcam Media Access - When enabled, this user will have access to requesting, viewing, and downloading dashcam media files. When disabled, all Dashcam information will be hidden.
Vehicle Inspector - Mobile App Access Required to inspect Vehicles. When enabled, this user will be allowed to inspect all Vehicles they have access to. All Drivers are allowed to inspect the Vehicle they are assigned to. See 'hyperlink' to find out more information regarding our inspections module.
Restrict Vehicle Access - By default, users have access to All Vehicles. When enabled, users will only have access to vehicles in the groups selected.





